Blaze Credit Union $250 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- Deposit window: 60 days
- Minimum opening deposit: $100
- Make 6 debit card transactions
- Availability: MN, WI
- Lifetime limit: one bonus per customer
- ChexSystems sensitivity: Low
- Credit pull: soft pull only
- Monthly fee: $0 — No monthly fee.
- No early-closure rule listed
- Bonus posts: Instantly
- Account hold: Must keep open 180 days
What Counts as Direct Deposit
Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.
The $250 is deposited into your account right away, but you still have to earn it: within 60 calendar days of opening, set up an automatic payment or a direct deposit of any amount and make 6 Blaze debit card purchases, not counting ATM transactions. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state... Source
The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.
Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name. Members can log one from their account instead.
Overview
Blaze Credit Union is currently offering a $250 checking bonus. The qualifying activity is 6 debit-card transactions. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.
Pros
Cons
Notes
Open a Blaze Free Checking account online or in a branch with at least $100. The $250 is deposited into your account right away, but you still have to earn it: within 60 calendar days of opening, set up an automatic payment or a direct deposit of any amount and make 6 Blaze debit card purchases, not counting ATM transactions. Then keep the account open for six months. Blaze can reclaim the $250 if you do not meet every requirement. Any tax on the bonus is yours to pay. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. Keep the account open and in good standing until the bonus posts. Keep the account open for at least 180 days.
How This Compares to Other Bonuses
Blaze Credit Union's $250 offer is closest in headline value to Farmers Insurance Federal Credit Union's $250 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the current Blaze Credit Union checking bonus?
Blaze Credit Union currently advertises $250. The principal requirement is 6 debit-card transactions.
Does the Blaze Credit Union bonus require direct deposit?
Yes. The catalog currently records a qualifying direct deposit within 60 days. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.
When should the Blaze Credit Union bonus post?
The bank does not provide a dependable posting estimate in our current record, so keep the account open until payment arrives.
Full Requirements
Open a Blaze Free Checking account online or in a branch with at least $100. The $250 is deposited into your account right away, but you still have to earn it: within 60 calendar days of opening, set up an automatic payment or a direct deposit of any amount and make 6 Blaze debit card purchases, not counting ATM transactions. Then keep the account open for six months. Blaze can reclaim the $250 if you do not meet every requirement. Any tax on the bonus is yours to pay. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it.
Fees
No monthly fee.
ChexSystems & Credit Pull
Low ChexSystems sensitivity.
Eligibility
You are eligible only if you have had no checking relationship with Blaze Credit Union in the last 12 months. Available in MN and WI.
Apply
Open Account →Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Sources (2)
We last checked this against the bank's page on September 26, 2026.
Historical Promotions
The current $250 is the highest we've tracked since April 2026.
More Blaze Credit Union offers we track
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.