Consolidated Community Credit Union $400 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- Direct deposit: 1 qualifying direct deposit
- Deposit window: 30 days
- Enroll in e-statements (go paperless)
- Make 10 debit card transactions
- Availability: OR, WA
- Lifetime limit: one bonus per customer
- ChexSystems sensitivity: Unknown
- Credit pull: soft pull only
- Monthly fee: $0
- No early-closure rule listed
- Bonus posts: ~233 days
- Account hold: Must keep open 213 days
- Holding period: 180 days
What Counts as Direct Deposit
Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.
Then keep the account 'active' (a payroll, Social Security or pension direct deposit each month, at least 10 debit transactions, and at least one online-banking login) for 6 CONSECUTIVE months before payout. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so... Source
The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.
Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name. Members can log one from their account instead.
Overview
Consolidated Community Credit Union is currently offering a $400 checking bonus. The core requirement is 1 qualifying direct deposit within 30 days. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.
Pros
Cons
Notes
Make 1 qualifying direct deposit within 30 days. Allow approximately 233 days for the bonus to post after qualification. Keep the account open for at least 213 days.
How This Compares to Other Bonuses
Consolidated Community Credit Union's $400 offer is closest in headline value to PNC Bank's $400 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the current Consolidated Community Credit Union checking bonus?
Consolidated Community Credit Union currently advertises $400. The principal requirement is 1 qualifying direct deposit within 30 days.
Does the Consolidated Community Credit Union bonus require direct deposit?
Yes. The catalog currently records 1 qualifying direct deposit within 30 days. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.
When should the Consolidated Community Credit Union bonus post?
The tracked estimate is about 233 days after you satisfy the requirements.
Full Requirements
REFERRAL required ($400 new member / $100 referrer). Within 30 days: eStatements + payroll/SS/pension DD + online-banking login. Then keep the account 'active' (a payroll, Social Security or pension direct deposit each month, at least 10 debit transactions, and at least one online-banking login) for 6 CONSECUTIVE months before payout. BUDGET ROUGHLY EIGHT MONTHS, NOT SIX: the six-month clock does not start at opening, it starts 30 days after the account is created, and the money then arrives within 14 business days of the sixth month closing. If you are the referrer rather than the new member, you can earn at most $500 of referral bonuses per calendar year. High-effort, long timeline. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it.
Fees
ChexSystems & Credit Pull
Not specified.
Eligibility
Membership is county-based and crosses the state line. You must live, work, worship, own a business or go to school in one of these counties: Clackamas, Columbia, Hood River, Multnomah, Washington or Yamhill in Oregon, or Clark or Skamania in Washington. WASHINGTON IS ONLY CLARK AND SKAMANIA COUNTIES (the Vancouver area) — the rest of Washington cannot join. Referral from an existing member required. A new member is defined as someone who has NEVER been an owner or signer on a CCCU checking account, savings account or loan, so this is once per lifetime. The person referring you cannot be in your household, and CCCU employees and their friends and family are excluded. You must be 18 or older. If you are the one referring, note the cap: a member can earn at most $500 of referral bonuses per calendar year, so five referrals is the ceiling. CCCU can modify or cancel the programme without notice, though a cancellation does not affect accounts already opened and still working through the requirements.
Apply
Open Account →Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Sources (2)
We last checked this against the bank's page on September 8, 2026.
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.