Blog/Best Checking Bonuses/Holyoke Credit Union $300 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements

Holyoke Credit Union $300 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements

By Nathaniel Booth2026-04-10Bank Bonuses
CheckingBank BonusDirect DepositTransaction RequirementRegionalEasy ApprovalNo Monthly Fee
Offer Details
Bonus Amount$300
Account TypeChecking
Direct Deposit RequiredYes
Deposit Window60 days
Transactions Required6 qualifying transactions
Bonus Posts In~90 days
Keep Account Open365 days
HardMembership depends on your employer, county or school
Open account →

Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.

At a Glance
Requirements
  • Deposit window: 60 days
  • Enroll in e-statements (go paperless)
  • Enroll in digital / online banking
  • Make 6 debit card transactions
Eligibility
  • Availability: MA
  • Lifetime limit: one bonus per customer
  • ChexSystems sensitivity: Low
  • Credit pull: soft pull only
Fees
  • Monthly fee: $0 — No monthly fee.
  • Early closure fee: $300
Payout & closure
  • Bonus posts: ~90 days
  • Account hold: Must keep open 365 days
Open account →
No published end date
Bank bonuses are taxable interest — expect a 1099-INT. See our bank bonus tax guide.

What Counts as Direct Deposit

Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.

YESEmployer payrollFrom the bank published terms and our own checks
YESGovernment benefits (SSA, pension)From the bank published terms and our own checks
MAYBEFidelity ACH pushFrom the bank published terms and our own checksLimited data points for this bank.
NOPayPal ACHFrom the bank published terms and our own checks
NOVenmo ACHFrom the bank published terms and our own checks
NOZelleFrom the bank published terms and our own checks
How we know
Direct deposit must be received within 60 days of account opening, and Holyoke Credit Union must receive your full direct deposit during each monthly qualification cycle for a full year. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you... Source

The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.

Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name. Members can log one from their account instead.

Source: our guide to what counts as direct deposit, verified per-bank against official terms and community data points (originally compiled with help from Doctor of Credit). Data points change, so always verify with the bank.

Overview

Holyoke Credit Union is currently offering a $300 checking bonus. The qualifying activity is 6 debit-card transactions. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.

Pros

+$300 cash bonus
+No monthly maintenance fee
+No documented hard credit pull
+60-day qualification window

Cons

-Geographic restrictions apply
-Lifetime or one-bonus-per-customer language applies
-No published end date; terms can change without notice

Notes

Open a SimplyFREE Checking account. Direct deposit must be received within 60 days of account opening, and Holyoke Credit Union must receive your full direct deposit during each monthly qualification cycle for a full year. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. The account must also have at least six debit card purchases within the first 60 days from opening (transactions must clear and post within those 60 days), OR you must spend $1,000 on a Holyoke Credit Union VISA Platinum Credit Card within three months of the card being issued. You must enrol in online banking and receive eStatements. Closing the checking account within the first 12 months is charged $300. Allow approximately 90 days for the bonus to post after qualification. Keep the account open for at least 365 days.

How This Compares to Other Bonuses

Holyoke Credit Union's $300 offer is closest in headline value to PSECU's $300 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the current Holyoke Credit Union checking bonus?

Holyoke Credit Union currently advertises $300. The principal requirement is 6 debit-card transactions.

Does the Holyoke Credit Union bonus require direct deposit?

Yes. The catalog currently records a qualifying direct deposit within 60 days. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.

When should the Holyoke Credit Union bonus post?

The tracked estimate is about 90 days after you satisfy the requirements.

Full Requirements

Open a SimplyFREE Checking account. Direct deposit must be received within 60 days of account opening, and Holyoke Credit Union must receive your full direct deposit during each monthly qualification cycle for a full year. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. The account must also have at least six debit card purchases within the first 60 days from opening (transactions must clear and post within those 60 days), OR you must spend $1,000 on a Holyoke Credit Union VISA Platinum Credit Card within three months of the card being issued. You must enrol in online banking and receive eStatements. Closing the checking account within the first 12 months is charged $300.

Fees

Monthly Fee$0

No monthly fee.

Early Closure Fee$300

ChexSystems & Credit Pull

Chex SensitivityLow
Hard PullNo
Soft PullYes

Low ChexSystems sensitivity.

Eligibility

AvailabilityMA
Lifetime LimitYes

Massachusetts residents only. In-branch opening required. One $300 bonus per member or household. Existing Holyoke Credit Union checking account holders are excluded from the offer.

Apply

Open Account →

Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.

Sources (2)

We last checked this against the bank's page on September 16, 2026.

Track This Bonus in Stacks OS

Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.

Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.

Bonus tracking is included in the free plan.
🔒
The Direct Deposit Cheat Sheet

What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.

Free. Unlocks instantly here and arrives by email.
Unlocking also subscribes you to the free weekly bonus newsletter. Unsubscribe anytime.
Watch the walkthroughs on YouTube →

Comments (0)

Loading comments...
Affiliate Disclosure

Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.

← All reviewsBest checking bonusesBest savings bonuses