La Capitol Federal Credit Union $100 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- Deposit window: 180 days
- Minimum opening deposit: $50
- Enroll in digital / online banking
- Enter promo code SEG100 when you apply
- Availability: LA
- No stated lifetime limit
- ChexSystems sensitivity: Unknown
- No early-closure rule listed
- Account hold: Must keep open 180 days
What Counts as Direct Deposit
Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.
Open Choice or Simple Checking (promo code SEG100, $50), set up a direct deposit, and enroll in online banking. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Source
The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.
Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name. Members can log one from their account instead.
Overview
La Capitol Federal Credit Union is currently offering a $100 checking bonus. The qualifying activity is see the qualifying-activity details. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.
Pros
Cons
Notes
Enter promo code SEG100 during application. Open Choice or Simple Checking (promo code SEG100, $50), set up a direct deposit, and enroll in online banking. Account active and in good standing 180 days. Apply online. Keep the account open and in good standing until the bonus posts. Keep the account open for at least 180 days.
How This Compares to Other Bonuses
La Capitol Federal Credit Union's $100 offer is closest in headline value to Current's $100 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the current La Capitol Federal Credit Union checking bonus?
La Capitol Federal Credit Union currently advertises $100. The principal requirement is see the qualifying-activity details.
Does the La Capitol Federal Credit Union bonus require direct deposit?
Yes. The catalog currently records a qualifying direct deposit. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.
When should the La Capitol Federal Credit Union bonus post?
The bank does not provide a dependable posting estimate in our current record, so keep the account open until payment arrives.
Full Requirements
Open Choice or Simple Checking (promo code SEG100, $50), set up a direct deposit, and enroll in online banking. Account active and in good standing 180 days. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. Apply online.
Fees
$8 low-balance fee (waivable); $2 paper-statement fee waived with eStatements.
ChexSystems & Credit Pull
ChexSystems / credit-pull policy not officially stated.
Eligibility
RESTRICTED membership: only employees of La Capitol FCU Select Employer Groups and members of Louisiana REALTORS qualify, and promo code SEG100 must be entered on the checking application. Membership also requires a Regular Savings account with a $5 par balance, and checking approval is based on creditworthiness. One checking reward per household, existing La Cap checking accounts do not qualify, and it cannot be combined with any other offer. The reward is deposited once the 180 days have passed, all requirements are met, and the account is restriction free and in good standing. This is a limited-time offer with no published end date.
Apply
Open Account →Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Sources (1)
We last checked this against the bank's page on September 8, 2026.
More La Capitol Federal Credit Union offers we track
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.