LGE Community Credit Union $350 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- Deposit window: 90 days
- Minimum opening deposit: $250
- Enroll in e-statements (go paperless)
- Enter promo code CTECH26 when you apply
- Make 15 debit card transactions
- Availability: GA
- Lifetime limit: one bonus per customer
- ChexSystems sensitivity: Unknown
- Monthly fee: $0 — No monthly fee on High Rewards Checking.
- No early-closure rule listed
- Bonus posts: ~30 days
- Account hold: Must keep open 90 days
What Counts as Direct Deposit
Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.
Open a High Rewards Checking account with at least $250, then in each month for 90 days receive a direct deposit or ACH transaction, make 15 or more LGE debit or credit card purchases totalling $500 or more, and stay enrolled in eStatements. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a... Source
The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.
Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name. Members can log one from their account instead.
Overview
LGE Community Credit Union is currently offering a $350 checking bonus. The qualifying activity is 15 debit-card transactions. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.
Pros
Cons
Notes
Enter promo code CTECH26 during application. Only available through an LGE partner group, so check whether your employer or school is one and get their promo code before you apply. The example code CTECH26 is Chattahoochee Technical College's and will not work for other groups. Open a High Rewards Checking account with at least $250, then in each month for 90 days receive a direct deposit or ACH transaction, make 15 or more LGE debit or credit card purchases totalling $500 or more, and stay enrolled in eStatements. Keep the account open at least 90 days. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. Apply online. Allow approximately 30 days for the bonus to post after qualification. Keep the account open for at least 90 days.
How This Compares to Other Bonuses
LGE Community Credit Union's $350 offer is closest in headline value to OneAZ Credit Union's $350 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the current LGE Community Credit Union checking bonus?
LGE Community Credit Union currently advertises $350. The principal requirement is 15 debit-card transactions.
Does the LGE Community Credit Union bonus require direct deposit?
Yes. The catalog currently records a qualifying direct deposit within 90 days. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.
When should the LGE Community Credit Union bonus post?
The tracked estimate is about 30 days after you satisfy the requirements.
Full Requirements
Only available through an LGE partner group, so check whether your employer or school is one and get their promo code before you apply. The example code CTECH26 is Chattahoochee Technical College's and will not work for other groups. Open a High Rewards Checking account with at least $250, then in each month for 90 days receive a direct deposit or ACH transaction, make 15 or more LGE debit or credit card purchases totalling $500 or more, and stay enrolled in eStatements. Keep the account open at least 90 days. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. Apply online.
Fees
No monthly fee on High Rewards Checking.
ChexSystems & Credit Pull
ChexSystems / credit-pull policy not officially stated.
Eligibility
Membership: LGE Community Credit Union (northwest Georgia). This bonus is not offered to the general public. It runs through employer and school partner groups, each with its own promo code, and LGE does not publish a list of them, so you need to ask your HR or benefits contact whether you are covered. Offer valid 01/01/26 to 12/31/26.
Apply
Open Account →Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Sources (2)
We last checked this against the bank's page on September 8, 2026.
Historical Promotions
The current $350 is the highest we've tracked since November 2024.
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.