Blog/Best Checking Bonuses/Malvern Bank $300 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements

Malvern Bank $300 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements

By Nathaniel Booth2026-04-10Bank Bonuses
CheckingBank BonusDirect DepositTransaction RequirementRegionalNo Monthly Fee
Offer Details
Bonus Amount$300
Account TypeChecking
Direct Deposit RequiredYes
Transactions Required10 qualifying transactions
Keep Account Open90 days
MediumDebit card transactions on top of the deposit
Open account →

Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.

At a Glance
Requirements
  • Each statement cycle until payout: signing in to online banking, or signing in to the mobile app
  • Enroll in e-statements (go paperless)
  • Enroll in digital / online banking
  • Make 10 debit card transactions
Eligibility
  • Availability: IA
  • No stated lifetime limit
  • ChexSystems sensitivity: Medium
Fees
  • Monthly fee: $0 — No monthly fee
  • No early-closure rule listed
Payout & closure
  • Account hold: Must keep open 90 days
  • Holding period: 90 days
Open account →
No published end date
Bank bonuses are taxable interest — expect a 1099-INT. See our bank bonus tax guide.

What Counts as Direct Deposit

Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.

YESEmployer payrollFrom the bank published terms and our own checksThe safest method — always codes as a direct deposit.
YESGovernment benefits (SSA, pension, unemployment)From the bank published terms and our own checks
MAYBEAlly / Alliant ACH pushFrom the bank published terms and our own checksDD-coded ACH that works at many banks; confirm for this one.
MAYBEFidelity ACH pushFrom the bank published terms and our own checksThe most reliable workaround — Fidelity sends properly DD-coded ACH that triggers at most banks. Worth trying first.
MAYBESchwab ACH pushFrom the bank published terms and our own checksInconsistent across banks — use payroll or Fidelity if you can.
NOMobile check / cash depositFrom the bank published terms and our own checks
NOPayPal / Venmo / Cash App ACHFrom the bank published terms and our own checksUsually code as P2P, not direct deposit. A few very lenient banks (Citi, Capital One) are exceptions.
NOTransfer from your own account at the same bankFrom the bank published terms and our own checksInternal transfers never count.
NOWire transferFrom the bank published terms and our own checks
NOZelleFrom the bank published terms and our own checksCodes as P2P at nearly every bank.
How we know
The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. Source

The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.

Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name. Members can log one from their account instead.

Source: our guide to what counts as direct deposit, verified per-bank against official terms and community data points (originally compiled with help from Doctor of Credit). Data points change, so always verify with the bank.

Overview

Malvern Bank is currently offering a $300 checking bonus. The qualifying activity is 10 debit-card transactions. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.

Pros

+$300 cash bonus
+No monthly maintenance fee

Cons

-Geographic restrictions apply
-No published end date; terms can change without notice

Notes

Must access online banking at least once per statement cycle and remain enrolled for e-statements during the 90-day period. All requirements must be met each statement cycle for 90 days. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. Keep the account open and in good standing until the bonus posts. Keep the account open for at least 90 days.

How This Compares to Other Bonuses

Malvern Bank's $300 offer is closest in headline value to PSECU's $300 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the current Malvern Bank checking bonus?

Malvern Bank currently advertises $300. The principal requirement is 10 debit-card transactions.

Does the Malvern Bank bonus require direct deposit?

Yes. The catalog currently records a qualifying direct deposit. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.

When should the Malvern Bank bonus post?

The bank does not provide a dependable posting estimate in our current record, so keep the account open until payment arrives.

Full Requirements

Must access online banking at least once per statement cycle and remain enrolled for e-statements during the 90-day period. All requirements must be met each statement cycle for 90 days. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it.

Fees

Monthly Fee$0

No monthly fee

ChexSystems & Credit Pull

Chex SensitivityMedium

ChexSystems sensitivity unknown per DoC

Eligibility

AvailabilityIA
Lifetime LimitNo

Iowa only

Apply

Open Account →

Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.

Sources (2)

We last checked this against the bank's page on September 8, 2026.

Track This Bonus in Stacks OS

Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.

Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.

Bonus tracking is included in the free plan.
🔒
The Direct Deposit Cheat Sheet

What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.

Free. Unlocks instantly here and arrives by email.
Unlocking also subscribes you to the free weekly bonus newsletter. Unsubscribe anytime.
Watch the walkthroughs on YouTube →

Comments (0)

Loading comments...
Affiliate Disclosure

Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.

← All reviewsBest checking bonusesBest savings bonuses