Republic Bank & Trust $400 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- Direct deposit: 3 qualifying direct deposits
- Deposit window: 90 days
- Enter promo code ADV when you apply
- Make 10 debit card transactions
- Availability: KY, IN, FL, TN, OH
- No stated lifetime limit
- ChexSystems sensitivity: Unknown
- No early-closure rule listed
What Counts as Direct Deposit
Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.
Open a new Republic Bank personal checking account using promo code ADV, then within the first 90 days receive 3 or more ACH credits (direct deposits) and make 10 or more point-of-sale transactions. Source
The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.
Report what worked for you. A free account is all it takes. Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name.
Overview
Republic Bank & Trust is currently offering a $400 checking bonus. The core requirement is 3 qualifying direct deposits within 90 days. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.
Pros
Cons
Notes
Enter promo code ADV during application. Make 3 qualifying direct deposits within 90 days. Keep the account open and in good standing until the bonus posts.
How This Compares to Other Bonuses
Republic Bank & Trust's $400 offer is closest in headline value to PNC Bank's $400 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the current Republic Bank & Trust checking bonus?
Republic Bank & Trust currently advertises $400. The principal requirement is 3 qualifying direct deposits within 90 days.
Does the Republic Bank & Trust bonus require direct deposit?
Yes. The catalog currently records 3 qualifying direct deposits within 90 days. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.
When should the Republic Bank & Trust bonus post?
The bank does not provide a dependable posting estimate in our current record, so keep the account open until payment arrives.
Full Requirements
Open a new Republic Bank personal checking account using promo code ADV, then within the first 90 days receive 3 or more ACH credits (direct deposits) and make 10 or more point-of-sale transactions. The bank states no dollar minimum for the ACH credits and none for the card transactions. You are not eligible if you already have any Republic Bank personal checking relationship as primary, secondary, joint owner or signer, and account conversions do not count. Offer ends December 31, 2026. Apply online.
Fees
Not stated.
ChexSystems & Credit Pull
ChexSystems / credit-pull policy not officially stated.
Eligibility
Republic Bank & Trust Company is headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky and runs banking centers across Kentucky, Indiana, Florida, Tennessee and Ohio. The promo page does not name which checking product the bonus attaches to, does not state a minimum opening deposit, a monthly fee or when the bonus is paid, and does not state a residency restriction. The state list here is the bank's branch footprint rather than a stated offer term, so confirm availability where you live before applying.
Apply
Open Account →Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Sources (1)
We last checked this against the bank's page on September 4, 2026.
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.