Blog/Credit Cards/Capital One Spark Cash Plus — $2,000 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)

Capital One Spark Cash Plus — $2,000 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)

By Nathaniel Booth2026-04-19Credit Cards
Credit CardCapital oneBusiness
The Offer
$2,000
after $30,000 spend in 3 months
View official offer →
IssuerCapital one
Card typeBusiness
Annual fee$150
Estimated SUB value$2,000
Net year-1 value$1,850

Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.

At a Glance
Requirements
  • Minimum spend: $30,000 within 3 months of account opening
Eligibility
  • Availability: Nationwide
Fees
  • Annual fee: $150
Open account →
No published end date
Before you apply: Capital One rules
All issuer rules →
Capital One pulls all three credit bureaus, so a freeze anywhere blocks the application. Its Venture cards now share one bonus clock.
Applications pull all three bureausA Capital One application usually creates a hard inquiry at Equifax, Experian and TransUnion at the same time.

This is reported consistently everywhere and treated as a structural fact rather than a soft pattern. The practical consequence is the part people miss: a security freeze at any single bureau is enough to stop the application, so lift all three before you apply. Capital One does not state this in its own consumer content, so it comes from community sources rather than the issuer.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · pointchaser.com
One new card every 6 monthsUnconfirmedCapital One is reported to approve at most one new card, personal or business, every 6 months.

Capital One does not state this. Its own guidance page discusses general industry advice about waiting six months between applications without claiming it as its own policy. Community sources describe the limit as covering the whole lineup rather than one family, and several note that enforcement has loosened compared with a few years ago, with approvals inside the window happening occasionally.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · capitalone.com, pointchaser.com
What's this card worth to you?
Enter your spend and see Capital One Spark Cash Plus's Year 1 & Year 2 value.
Open calculator →

Rewards Earning

travel5%

Key Benefits

  • 5% travel

Overview

The Capital One Spark Cash Plus currently offers $2,000 after $30,000 in purchases within 3 months. The annual fee is $150. Estimated net first-year value is $1,850 using the catalog's published valuation assumptions.

Pros

+$2,000 current welcome offer
+5% on travel
+5% travel

Cons

-$150 annual fee
-$30,000 minimum spend requires planning

Notes

Plan for roughly $10,000 per month in organic purchases to complete the $30,000 requirement inside 3 months. Do not carry interest-bearing debt to earn the bonus, and confirm that every planned purchase is eligible.

How This Compares

The closest current Capital One comparison in the catalog is the Capital One Spark Miles for Business, with 150,000 Capital One miles after $30,000 in 3 months and a $395 annual fee. Compare net first-year value and long-term fit.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the current Capital One Spark Cash Plus welcome offer?

The current catalog offer is $2,000 after $30,000 in purchases within 3 months. Confirm the issuer page before applying.

What is the Capital One Spark Cash Plus annual fee?

The annual fee is $150.

How should I value the Capital One Spark Cash Plus offer?

Using the site's catalog assumptions, the estimated net first-year value is $1,850 after the first-year annual fee and tracked statement credits. Your redemption value can differ.

Sources (1)

We last checked this against the bank's page on September 14, 2026.

Historical Promotions

tracked since 2023-10-04
$2,000$30,000 / 3moall-time highcurrent
~2026-07-03current
$2,000see snapshotall-time high
~2024-09-042026-07-01
$1,200see snapshot
~2024-04-012024-08-01
$1,200see snapshot
~2023-10-042024-01-06

The current $2,000 is the highest we've tracked since October 2023.

2024-09-04: bonus increased $1,200$2,000

More Capital One offers we track

Capital One $300 Checking BonusCapital One $1,500 Savings BonusCapital One Business $500 Savings Bonus+ 10 Capital One credit cards in our directory →
Track This Bonus in Stacks OS

Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.

Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.

Bonus tracking is included in the free plan.
🔒
The Direct Deposit Cheat Sheet

What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.

Free. Unlocks instantly here and arrives by email.
Unlocking also subscribes you to the free weekly bonus newsletter. Unsubscribe anytime.
Watch the walkthroughs on YouTube →

Comments (0)

Loading comments...
Affiliate Disclosure

Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.

← All reviewsBest checking bonusesBest savings bonuses