SECU Maryland $350 Checking Account Bonus (2026) - Review & Requirements
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- Direct deposit: 2 qualifying direct deposits
- Deposit window: 90 days
- Enroll in e-statements (go paperless)
- Availability: MD, DC, DE, VA, WV, PA
- No stated lifetime limit
- ChexSystems sensitivity: Unknown
- Monthly fee: $0 — No monthly maintenance fees.
- No early-closure rule listed
- Bonus posts: ~60 days
What Counts as Direct Deposit
23 reports across 1 source. Last report Jul 8, 2026. Doctor of Credit comments 23.
Employer payroll is always the safest method. "Maybe" means some people report it working and it is not guaranteed. Open a row to see the individual reports.
Open a SECU Total Checking & Rewards account, enroll in e-statements, and receive at least 2 separate qualifying payroll direct deposits (recurring payroll, pension, or Social Security) within 90 days. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we... Source
The reports come from Doctor of Credit comment threads, public Reddit posts, and members who told us what happened to their own deposit. Each one is dated where the person gave a date. Read how we check offers.
Reports are attached to the offer, never to your name. Members can log one from their account instead.
Overview
SECU Maryland is currently offering a $350 checking bonus. The qualifying activity is see the qualifying-activity details. The eligible account has no monthly maintenance fee documented in the catalog.
Pros
Cons
Notes
Open a SECU Total Checking & Rewards account, enroll in e-statements, and receive at least 2 separate qualifying payroll direct deposits (recurring payroll, pension, or Social Security) within 90 days. No dollar minimum is stated and there is no debit-purchase requirement for the bonus. Apply online. Allow approximately 60 days for the bonus to post after qualification.
How This Compares to Other Bonuses
SECU Maryland's $350 offer is closest in headline value to Municipal Credit Union's $350 checking bonus. Compare the direct-deposit requirement, geographic eligibility, fees, approval sensitivity, and payout timing, not only the advertised amount.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the current SECU Maryland checking bonus?
SECU Maryland currently advertises $350. The principal requirement is see the qualifying-activity details.
Does the SECU Maryland bonus require direct deposit?
Yes. The catalog currently records a qualifying direct deposit within 90 days. Confirm the bank's exact definition before applying.
When should the SECU Maryland bonus post?
The tracked estimate is about 60 days after you satisfy the requirements.
Full Requirements
Open a SECU Total Checking & Rewards account, enroll in e-statements, and receive at least 2 separate qualifying payroll direct deposits (recurring payroll, pension, or Social Security) within 90 days. No dollar minimum is stated and there is no debit-purchase requirement for the bonus. The bank requires a direct deposit for this bonus but does not state a minimum amount in the terms we have, so we cannot tell you how much to send. Treat any qualifying direct deposit as the requirement and confirm the amount with the bank before relying on it. Apply online.
Fees
No monthly maintenance fees.
ChexSystems & Credit Pull
ChexSystems / credit-pull policy not officially stated.
Eligibility
Membership: Maryland residents or residents of surrounding states (DC, DE, PA, VA, WV); residents of other states are not eligible. This is SECU of Maryland, not the separate SECU in North Carolina. Existing SECU members who do not have a checking account can take this offer too, not just brand new members. You are ineligible if you or a former membership had a SECU checking account in the last 24 months, or if you received a SECU checking promo bonus in the last 24 months. One per member, accounts must be in good standing, and the bonus is reported on a 1099-MISC. Bonus within 60 days of meeting the requirements. Valid through 8/31/2026.
Apply
Open Account →Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Sources (1)
We last checked this against the bank's page on September 26, 2026.
Historical Promotions
The current $350 is the highest we've tracked since September 2023.
More SECU Maryland offers we track
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.