Capital One Spark Cash — $1,000 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- Minimum spend: $10,000 within 3 months of account opening
- Availability: Nationwide
- Annual fee: $95 (waived year 1)
Applications pull all three bureausA Capital One application usually creates a hard inquiry at Equifax, Experian and TransUnion at the same time.
This is reported consistently everywhere and treated as a structural fact rather than a soft pattern. The practical consequence is the part people miss: a security freeze at any single bureau is enough to stop the application, so lift all three before you apply. Capital One does not state this in its own consumer content, so it comes from community sources rather than the issuer.
One new card every 6 monthsUnconfirmedCapital One is reported to approve at most one new card, personal or business, every 6 months.
Capital One does not state this. Its own guidance page discusses general industry advice about waiting six months between applications without claiming it as its own policy. Community sources describe the limit as covering the whole lineup rather than one family, and several note that enforcement has loosened compared with a few years ago, with approvals inside the window happening occasionally.
Key Benefits
- Annual fee waived first year
- 2% cash back on every purchase
Overview
The Capital One Spark Cash is currently offering $1,000 after $10,000 in purchases within 3 months. It carries a $95 annual fee (waived in year one), with no first-year credits to soften it. Estimated net year-one value: $905 — the bonus is cash back, valued at face.
Pros
Cons
Notes
To hit the $10,000 requirement in 3 months, you need about $3,334 per month in organic spend on this card. Route any predictable monthly bills you'd otherwise pay from a debit card — utilities, groceries, gas, streaming subscriptions — through the Capital One Spark Cash until you've earned the $1,000 bonus. Because this is a business card, sign-up bonus earnings post separately from personal-card velocity rules at most issuers — so it can run in parallel with a personal SUB chase. Track the SUB cycle in Stacks OS so you can downgrade or cancel before the next AF posts if the card stops earning its keep.
How This Compares
Within Capital-one's business lineup, the closest comparison is the Capital One Spark Cash Select ($750 after $6,000/3mo, $0 AF). The Capital One Spark Cash is the right pick when you value premium benefits and credits over a no-fee structure.
Frequently Asked Questions
What's the current Capital One Spark Cash sign-up bonus?
The current bonus is $1,000 after spending $10,000 on purchases within 3 months of account opening.
What's the Capital One Spark Cash annual fee?
The annual fee is $95, waived for the first year.
How long does the Capital One Spark Cash sign-up bonus take to post?
Once you cross the $10,000 spend threshold, the bonus typically posts within 1–2 statement cycles — call it 6–8 weeks from the day you hit the requirement. Track the milestone in Stacks OS Spending so you don't miss the deadline.
Related Cards
Sources (1)
We last checked this against the bank's page on September 26, 2026.
Historical Promotions
The current $1,000 is the highest we've tracked since September 2024.
More Capital-One offers we track
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.