Blog/Credit Cards/Capital One Spark Cash Select — $750 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)

Capital One Spark Cash Select — $750 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)

By Nathaniel Booth2026-04-19Credit Cards
Credit CardCapital-oneBusinessNo Annual Fee
The Offer
$750
after $6,000 spend in 3 months
View official offer →
IssuerCapital-one
Card typeBusiness
Annual fee$0
Estimated SUB value$750
Net year-1 value$750

Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.

At a Glance
Requirements
  • Minimum spend: $6,000 within 3 months of account opening
Eligibility
  • Availability: Nationwide
Fees
  • Annual fee: $0
Open account →
No published end date
Before you apply: Capital One rules
All issuer rules →
Capital One pulls all three credit bureaus, so a freeze anywhere blocks the application. Its Venture cards now share one bonus clock.
Applications pull all three bureausA Capital One application usually creates a hard inquiry at Equifax, Experian and TransUnion at the same time.

This is reported consistently everywhere and treated as a structural fact rather than a soft pattern. The practical consequence is the part people miss: a security freeze at any single bureau is enough to stop the application, so lift all three before you apply. Capital One does not state this in its own consumer content, so it comes from community sources rather than the issuer.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · pointchaser.com
One new card every 6 monthsUnconfirmedCapital One is reported to approve at most one new card, personal or business, every 6 months.

Capital One does not state this. Its own guidance page discusses general industry advice about waiting six months between applications without claiming it as its own policy. Community sources describe the limit as covering the whole lineup rather than one family, and several note that enforcement has loosened compared with a few years ago, with approvals inside the window happening occasionally.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · capitalone.com, pointchaser.com
What's this card worth to you?
Enter your spend and see Capital One Spark Cash Select's Year 1 & Year 2 value.
Open calculator →

Key Benefits

  • No annual fee
  • 1.5% cash back on every purchase

Overview

The Capital One Spark Cash Select is currently offering $750 after $6,000 in purchases within 3 months. There's no annual fee, which makes the $750 bonus close to pure profit if you can hit the spend organically. Estimated net year-one value: $750 — the bonus is cash back, valued at face.

Pros

+$750 sign-up bonus
+$0 annual fee
+No annual fee
+1.5% cash back on every purchase

Cons

-High $6,000 minimum spend can be hard to hit organically

Notes

To hit the $6,000 requirement in 3 months, you need about $2,000 per month in organic spend on this card. Route any predictable monthly bills you'd otherwise pay from a debit card — utilities, groceries, gas, streaming subscriptions — through the Capital One Spark Cash Select until you've earned the $750 bonus. Because this is a business card, sign-up bonus earnings post separately from personal-card velocity rules at most issuers — so it can run in parallel with a personal SUB chase. Track the SUB cycle in Stacks OS so you can downgrade or cancel before the next AF posts if the card stops earning its keep.

How This Compares

Within Capital-one's business lineup, the closest comparison is the Capital One Spark Cash ($1,000 after $10,000/3mo, $95 AF). The Capital One Spark Cash Select is the right pick when you value a clean no-AF SUB and don't need the elevated category bonuses of the fee-bearing card.

Frequently Asked Questions

What's the current Capital One Spark Cash Select sign-up bonus?

The current bonus is $750 after spending $6,000 on purchases within 3 months of account opening.

What's the Capital One Spark Cash Select annual fee?

There is no annual fee on the Capital One Spark Cash Select.

How long does the Capital One Spark Cash Select sign-up bonus take to post?

Once you cross the $6,000 spend threshold, the bonus typically posts within 1–2 statement cycles — call it 6–8 weeks from the day you hit the requirement. Track the milestone in Stacks OS Spending so you don't miss the deadline.

Related Cards

Capital One Venture — 75,000 Capital One miles Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review) →Capital One Spark Cash — $1,000 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review) →Capital One Savor — $200 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review) →
Sources (1)

We last checked on September 26, 2026, but could not confirm every detail directly on the bank's page.

Historical Promotions

tracked since 2023-05-04
$750$6,000 / 3moall-time highcurrent
~2026-04-12 → current
$750per DoCall-time high
~2025-12-08 → 2026-02-02
$750per DoCall-time high
~2025-09-14 → 2025-09-16
$750per DoCall-time high
~2025-05-22 → 2025-06-02
$750see snapshotall-time high
~2023-12-01 → 2024-01-06
$500see snapshot
~2023-10-10 → 2023-11-05
$750per DoCall-time high
~2023-08-25 → 2023-09-01
$500see snapshot
~2023-05-04 → 2023-07-12

The current $750 is the highest we've tracked since May 2023.

2023-12-01: bonus increased $500 → $750
2023-10-10: bonus decreased $750 → $500
2023-08-25: bonus increased $500 → $750

More Capital-One offers we track

Capital One $300 Checking Bonus →Capital One $1,500 Savings Bonus →Capital One Business $500 Savings Bonus →+ 10 Capital-One credit cards in our directory →
Track This Bonus in Stacks OS

Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.

Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.

Bonus tracking is included in the free plan.
🔒
The Direct Deposit Cheat Sheet

What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.

Free. Unlocks instantly here and arrives by email.
Unlocking also subscribes you to the free weekly bonus newsletter. Unsubscribe anytime.
Watch the walkthroughs on YouTube →

Comments (0)

Loading comments...
Affiliate Disclosure

Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.

← All reviewsBest checking bonusesBest savings bonuses