Blog/Credit Cards/Capital One Venture X — 75,000 Capital One miles Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)

Capital One Venture X — 75,000 Capital One miles Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)

By Nathaniel Booth2026-04-19Credit Cards
Credit CardCapital onePersonalStatement Credits
The Offer
75K C1 miles
after $4,000 spend in 3 months
View official offer →
IssuerCapital one
Card typePersonal
Annual fee$395
Year-1 statement credits$400
Estimated SUB value$1,350
Net year-1 value$1,355

Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.

At a Glance
Requirements
  • Minimum spend: $4,000 within 3 months of account opening
Eligibility
  • Availability: Nationwide
Fees
  • Annual fee: $395
Open account →
No published end date
Before you apply: Capital One rules
All issuer rules →
Capital One pulls all three credit bureaus, so a freeze anywhere blocks the application. Its Venture cards now share one bonus clock.
Applications pull all three bureausA Capital One application usually creates a hard inquiry at Equifax, Experian and TransUnion at the same time.

This is reported consistently everywhere and treated as a structural fact rather than a soft pattern. The practical consequence is the part people miss: a security freeze at any single bureau is enough to stop the application, so lift all three before you apply. Capital One does not state this in its own consumer content, so it comes from community sources rather than the issuer.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · pointchaser.com
48 months between bonuses on a cardpersonal cardsNo welcome bonus if you already received one on that same product in the past 48 months.

The disclosed wording quoted across current trackers is that existing or previous cardmembers are not eligible for this product if they have received a new cardmember bonus for this product in the past 48 months. We could not load Capital One's own bonus fine print directly, so this comes from trackers quoting the terms consistently rather than from the issuer's page.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · pointchaser.com, doctorofcredit.com
The Venture cards became one bonus familypersonal cardsSince October 2025, a bonus on a higher Venture tier blocks the lower ones for 48 months, but not the other way round.

Capital One linked VentureOne, Venture and Venture X into a single family with a one-directional restriction. A Venture X bonus only blocks a future Venture X bonus. A Venture bonus blocks Venture and Venture X. A VentureOne bonus blocks all three. So you can work up the lineup over time and still earn each bonus, but you cannot come back down inside 48 months. The Venture X Business card sits outside this family. This comes from several current trackers describing matching mechanics rather than from Capital One's own terms text, which we could not load.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · doctorofcredit.com, thriftytraveler.com
One new card every 6 monthsUnconfirmedCapital One is reported to approve at most one new card, personal or business, every 6 months.

Capital One does not state this. Its own guidance page discusses general industry advice about waiting six months between applications without claiming it as its own policy. Community sources describe the limit as covering the whole lineup rather than one family, and several note that enforcement has loosened compared with a few years ago, with approvals inside the window happening occasionally.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · capitalone.com, pointchaser.com
How many cards you can hold is disputedUnconfirmedpersonal cardsThe old two-card ceiling is no longer agreed on, and Capital One says there is no fixed number.

Capital One's own page says there is no definitive answer to how many of its cards you can hold, and that approval depends on your credit, account history and more. Current guides disagree with each other: some keep the traditional two-card ceiling, others describe up to five based on reported approvals. There is no settled number to plan around, which is itself the useful answer.

Reviewed September 3, 2026 · capitalone.com
What's this card worth to you?
Enter your spend and see Capital One Venture X's Year 1 & Year 2 value.
Open calculator →
📈 Offers to watch for
Usual offer: 75,000 Capital One miles
All-time high: 100,000 Capital One miles
Usually 75K ($4K/3mo). Hit 100K ($10K/6mo) in the late-2025 window through Jan 5, 2026 — its all-time high — then reverted to 75K. Watch for the next holiday-season bump.
Bonus history
75,000 Capital One miles· Jan 2024· long-run standard
100,000 Capital One miles· Nov 2025elevated· all-time high (holiday 2025)
75,000 Capital One miles· Jan 2026now· reverted to standard

Rewards Earning

hotels via Capital One Travel10x
rental cars via Capital One Travel10x
flights via Capital One Travel5x
all other purchases2x

Key Benefits

  • $300 annual Capital One Travel credit
  • 10,000-mile anniversary bonus (~$180 value)
  • Capital One Lounges + Priority Pass + Plaza Premium
  • Authorized users free, with full lounge access
  • Primary rental car CDW
  • Global Entry/TSA PreCheck credit

Overview

The Capital One Venture X is currently offering 75,000 Capital One miles after $4,000 in purchases within 3 months. It carries a $395 annual fee, offset by roughly $400 in year-one statement credits. Estimated net year-one value: $1,355 based on a 1.8¢ per-point valuation.

Pros

+75,000 Capital One miles sign-up bonus
+$400 in year-one statement credits
+10x on hotels booked via Capital One Travel
+$300 annual Capital One Travel credit
+10,000-mile anniversary bonus (~$180 value)

Cons

-$395 annual fee
-High $4,000 minimum spend can be hard to hit organically

Notes

To hit the $4,000 requirement in 3 months, you need about $1,334 per month in organic spend on this card. Route any predictable monthly bills you'd otherwise pay from a debit card — utilities, groceries, gas, streaming subscriptions — through the Capital One Venture X until you've earned the 75,000 Capital One miles bonus. Mind your issuer rules: Capital One typically allows only one new personal card every 6 months. Use the year-one credits early — they often expire on a calendar cycle, not 12 months from account opening.

How This Compares

Within Capital one's personal lineup, the closest comparison is the Capital One Savor ($30,000 after $3,000/3mo, $0 AF). The Capital One Venture X is the right pick when you value premium benefits and credits over a no-fee structure.

Frequently Asked Questions

What's the current Capital One Venture X sign-up bonus?

The current bonus is 75,000 Capital One miles after spending $4,000 on purchases within 3 months of account opening.

What's the Capital One Venture X annual fee?

The annual fee is $395. It is partially offset by approximately $400 in year-one statement credits.

How long does the Capital One Venture X sign-up bonus take to post?

Once you cross the $4,000 spend threshold, the bonus typically posts within 1–2 statement cycles — call it 6–8 weeks from the day you hit the requirement. Track the milestone in Stacks OS Spending so you don't miss the deadline.

Related Cards

Capital One Savor — $200 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review) →Capital One Spark Miles for Business — 150,000 Capital One miles Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review) →Alaska Airlines Atmos Rewards Summit — 100,000 Points Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review) →
Sources (1)

We last checked this against the bank's page on September 26, 2026.

Historical Promotions

tracked since 2023-05-13
75,000 Capital One miles$4,000 / 3mocurrent
~2026-06-12 → current
100,000 Capital One milessee snapshotall-time high
~2023-12-01 → 2025-08-09
100,000 Capital One milessee snapshotall-time high
~2023-05-13 → 2023-11-02

This product has offered 100,000 Capital One miles before (ended ~2023-11-02) — the current 75,000 Capital One miles is below its historical high.

2026-06-12: bonus decreased 100,000 Capital One miles → 75,000 Capital One miles

More Capital One offers we track

Capital One $300 Checking Bonus →Capital One $1,500 Savings Bonus →Capital One Business $500 Savings Bonus →+ 10 Capital One credit cards in our directory →
Track This Bonus in Stacks OS

Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.

Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.

Bonus tracking is included in the free plan.
🔒
The Direct Deposit Cheat Sheet

What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.

Free. Unlocks instantly here and arrives by email.
Unlocking also subscribes you to the free weekly bonus newsletter. Unsubscribe anytime.
Watch the walkthroughs on YouTube →

Comments (0)

Loading comments...
Affiliate Disclosure

Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.

← All reviewsBest checking bonusesBest savings bonuses