REI Co-op — $100 Sign-Up Bonus (2026 Review)
Affiliate disclosure: Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission if you open an account through this link, at no additional cost to you.
- No minimum spend required for the bonus
- Availability: Nationwide
- Annual fee: $0
Applications pull all three bureausA Capital One application usually creates a hard inquiry at Equifax, Experian and TransUnion at the same time.
This is reported consistently everywhere and treated as a structural fact rather than a soft pattern. The practical consequence is the part people miss: a security freeze at any single bureau is enough to stop the application, so lift all three before you apply. Capital One does not state this in its own consumer content, so it comes from community sources rather than the issuer.
48 months between bonuses on a cardpersonal cardsNo welcome bonus if you already received one on that same product in the past 48 months.
The disclosed wording quoted across current trackers is that existing or previous cardmembers are not eligible for this product if they have received a new cardmember bonus for this product in the past 48 months. We could not load Capital One's own bonus fine print directly, so this comes from trackers quoting the terms consistently rather than from the issuer's page.
The Venture cards became one bonus familypersonal cardsSince October 2025, a bonus on a higher Venture tier blocks the lower ones for 48 months, but not the other way round.
Capital One linked VentureOne, Venture and Venture X into a single family with a one-directional restriction. A Venture X bonus only blocks a future Venture X bonus. A Venture bonus blocks Venture and Venture X. A VentureOne bonus blocks all three. So you can work up the lineup over time and still earn each bonus, but you cannot come back down inside 48 months. The Venture X Business card sits outside this family. This comes from several current trackers describing matching mechanics rather than from Capital One's own terms text, which we could not load.
One new card every 6 monthsUnconfirmedCapital One is reported to approve at most one new card, personal or business, every 6 months.
Capital One does not state this. Its own guidance page discusses general industry advice about waiting six months between applications without claiming it as its own policy. Community sources describe the limit as covering the whole lineup rather than one family, and several note that enforcement has loosened compared with a few years ago, with approvals inside the window happening occasionally.
How many cards you can hold is disputedUnconfirmedpersonal cardsThe old two-card ceiling is no longer agreed on, and Capital One says there is no fixed number.
Capital One's own page says there is no definitive answer to how many of its cards you can hold, and that approval depends on your credit, account history and more. Current guides disagree with each other: some keep the traditional two-card ceiling, others describe up to five based on reported approvals. There is no settled number to plan around, which is itself the useful answer.
Rewards Earning
Key Benefits
- No Foreign Transaction Fees
Overview
The REI Co-op is currently offering $100 with no minimum-spend requirement — check the issuer's offer terms for the qualifying activity. There's no annual fee, so the $100 bonus is close to pure profit. Estimated net year-one value: $100 — the bonus is cash back, valued at face.
Pros
Cons
Notes
This $100 offer has no minimum-spend requirement — confirm the qualifying activity in the issuer's terms, then put the card to work in its strongest categories. Route your everyday bills — utilities, groceries, gas, streaming subscriptions — through the REI Co-op so it keeps earning after the $100 bonus posts. Mind your issuer rules: check the issuer's velocity rules before applying. With no annual fee there's nothing to cancel for — keep it open after the bonus posts so the account keeps aging your average credit history.
How This Compares
Within Capital-one's personal lineup, the closest comparison is the Capital One Venture (75,000 Capital One miles after $4,000/3mo, $95 AF). The REI Co-op is the right pick when you value a clean no-AF SUB and don't need the elevated category bonuses of the fee-bearing card.
Frequently Asked Questions
What's the current REI Co-op sign-up bonus?
The current bonus is $100, with no minimum-spend requirement — confirm the qualifying activity on the issuer's page before applying, as offers change often.
What's the REI Co-op annual fee?
There is no annual fee on the REI Co-op.
How long does the REI Co-op sign-up bonus take to post?
Once you complete the qualifying activity, the bonus typically posts within 1–2 statement cycles — roughly 6–8 weeks. Track the milestone in Stacks OS Spending so you don't miss the deadline.
Related Cards
Sources (1)
We last checked on September 15, 2026, but could not confirm every detail directly on the bank's page.
More Capital-One offers we track
Add this offer directly to your dashboard so you can track its requirements, deadline, and payout.
Stacks OS also tells you which bonus to do next for YOUR paycheck.
What actually counts as a direct deposit at 53 banks. Fidelity, Schwab, ACH pushes, all in one printable table, verified.
Comments (0)
Fat Stacks Academy may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. Commissions do not influence our reviews — we verify offer terms directly with each bank before publishing and do not accept paid placement in our rankings. Bonus offers, requirements, and fees are determined by each financial institution and may change at any time. Always verify the current terms directly with the bank before applying. This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice.