Florida · September 2026

Best bank bonuses in Florida

81 currently listed offers — 57 nationwide and 24 Florida-specific. Known expired offers are removed; always confirm terms before applying.

Catalog last updated September 14, 2026. Always confirm current terms with the bank before opening an account.

81
Eligible offers
57
Nationwide
24
Local / regional
43
No DD required

Bonuses available in Florida

Florida offers appear first, then nationwide ones. No signup needed.
Type
Requirement
Scope
Showing 1–25 of 69
BMOCheckingFlorida localDirect depositEasy
$600$25 deposit/holdNo monthly fee$1,000 of direct deposit, nothing held

The person listed first on the account has to live in Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Minnesota, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington or Wisconsin when you apply, and BMO may ask for proof of address. Not available if you already hold a BMO personal checking account or closed one in the past 12 months, including as a trustee, signer or joint owner. One bonus per client.

Read review →
Huntington BankCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMedium
$600$500 direct deposit$10/month$10 a month you have to pay

New consumer checking customers only. Ineligible with an existing Huntington consumer checking account or one closed in the last 12 months. Separately, Huntington says it may limit an individual to one account-related cash incentive per rolling 24-month period across all deposit accounts, counted from the most recent payment, so a prior Huntington bonus can hold you back longer than the closed-account rule does.

Read review →
Wintrust BankCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMediumExpiry unverified
$500$100 deposit/holdNo monthly fee$2,000 of direct deposit

Not available to existing or closed checking account customers of Wintrust Financial Corporation.

Read review →
TruistCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMedium
$500$2,000 direct deposit$12/month$2,000 of direct deposit

New Truist checking customers only; not eligible if a Truist checking account was closed on or after 7/14/2025. Expires 2/2/2027.

Read review →
Regions BankCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMedium
$400See terms for requirements$8/month$8 a month you have to pay

Available online (promo code EZV3F2M) or in-branch. Ineligible if you held a personal Regions checking account within the prior 12 months. Register by Dec 31, 2026; open by Jan 31, 2027.

Read review →
Citizens BankCheckingFlorida localDirect depositEasy
$400$1,000 direct deposit$9.99/month$1,000 of direct deposit, nothing held

Citizens offers personal checking in 14 states plus DC: Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia and Washington DC. The offer terms themselves name no excluded states. You must not have been a signer on another Citizens personal checking or savings account in the previous six months, and the account has to be opened through the link on the offer page rather than in a branch.

Read review →
Seacoast BankCheckingFlorida localDirect depositEasy
$400$1,000 direct depositNo monthly fee$1,000 of direct deposit, nothing held

Florida or Georgia residents aged 18 or older. Offer code CON600, one per new checking or savings household, and it cannot be combined with other Seacoast bonus offers. Not available to existing Seacoast personal checking or savings customers, to anyone who closed such an account in the past 12 months, or to Seacoast associates.

Read review →
MidFlorida Credit UnionCheckingFlorida localDirect depositHardExpiry unverified
$400$50 deposit/holdNo monthly feeMembership depends on your employer, county or school

Florida residents only. New members only.

Read review →
Addition Financial Credit UnionCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMembershipHardExpiry unverified
$400Direct deposit + activityFee: see termsMembership depends on your employer, county or school

Membership eligibility is required and you have to live in Florida or Georgia. New members opening a first-time checking account only. One promotional offer per individual, and it cannot be combined with other offers. The account has to stay open 90 days: the incentive is paid within 30 days after the account has been open for 90 days and the direct deposit requirement is met. Benefits Checking needs a $1,000 daily balance to earn the disclosed yield, but no minimum to open. The offer is available as of March 2, 2026 with no fixed end date.

Read review →
Republic Bank & TrustCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMedium
$400Direct deposit + activityFee: see termsDebit card transactions on top of the deposit

Republic Bank & Trust Company is headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky and runs banking centers across Kentucky, Indiana, Florida, Tennessee and Ohio. The promo page does not name which checking product the bonus attaches to, does not state a minimum opening deposit, a monthly fee or when the bonus is paid, and does not state a residency restriction. The state list here is the bank's branch footprint rather than a stated offer term, so confirm availability where you live before applying.

Read review →
TD BankCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMedium
$300$2,500 direct deposit$25/month$2,500 of direct deposit

New TD checking customers only. TD pays one personal checking bonus per customer, ever: if you have received one before, at any time, you are not eligible for this one.

Read review →
Hancock WhitneyCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMedium
$300$2,000 direct deposit$10/month$2,000 of direct deposit

The offer is valid only to residents of Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama or Florida. You have to be a new Hancock Whitney checking client: no current checking account, none closed in the past 90 days, and none closed with a negative balance in the past three years. There is a limit of one consumer checking bonus and one consumer savings bonus per household every two calendar years, with a household lifetime cap of two of each, and the bank does enforce it. Accounts have to stay open and active until the bonus is paid.

Read review →
Grow Financial FCUCheckingFlorida localDirect depositHardExpiry unverified
$300$1 deposit/holdNo monthly feeMembership depends on your employer, county or school

State restricted: FL, SC. Military also eligible. New Grow Financial checking customers only.

Read review →
CitiBusiness savingsFlorida localDeposit onlyMedium
$300$5,000 deposit/hold$15/month$5,000 to deposit and leave

Opened in a branch only, and it is not advertised online, so you have to mention the offer to a Citi Business Specialist and it may not be honoured at every branch. New business checking customers only. Citi's branch network is the practical limit on where you can do this, so plan around CA, FL, IL, MD, NV, NY and Washington DC. Deposit within 45 days of opening and keep the balance in place for 60 calendar days after the deposit.

Read review →
Santander BankSavingsFlorida localDeposit onlyMediumExpiry unverified
$300$2,000 deposit/hold$10/month$2,000 to deposit and leave

In-branch opening required. FL residents only eligible in Miami Dade, Monroe, and Broward Counties (including ZIP 34141). Not available if current checking customer or had Santander checking account in last 12 months. Requires 1+ direct deposits within first 90 days in addition to balance requirement.

Read review →
Florida West Coast Credit UnionCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMembershipHardExpiry unverified
$250$20 deposit/holdNo monthly feeMembership depends on your employer, county or school

Membership: Florida West Coast CU serves Hillsborough and Pasco County government employees and their families. It takes a $10 deposit to join. New checking accounts only; existing checking accounts do not qualify. The incentive is reported to the IRS.

Read review →
CIBC USCheckingFlorida localDirect depositEasyExpiry unverified
$200$50 deposit/holdNo monthly fee$500 of direct deposit, nothing held

New CIBC US personal checking customers only; see the official offer terms for account-opening availability.

Read review →
Community First Credit Union of FloridaCheckingFlorida localMembershipHardExpiry unverified
$200$5 deposit/holdNo monthly feeMembership depends on your employer, county or school

Membership: Community First Credit Union of Florida, open to anyone who lives, works or attends school in Baker, Brevard, Broward, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Indian River, Lake, Martin, Nassau, Orange, Palm Beach, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie or Volusia county, and to any relative of an existing or eligible member. New members open a share account with a $5 initial deposit. Any consumer checking account qualifies. You are not eligible if you already hold a Community First personal checking account or have ever closed one. You are responsible for supplying the promo code, and the account must stay open with a positive balance until the bonus is deposited or the reward is forfeited.

Read review →
Seacoast BankSavingsFlorida localDeposit onlyHard
$200$15,000 deposit/holdNo monthly fee$15,000 of your own money

Florida or Georgia residents only. New savings customers only. You can open this online: the bank's own offer page links straight to its application with the code already applied, or you can open it in a branch. Offer Code CON600. Deposit $15,000 or more in new money within 10 business days of opening and keep a $15,000 minimum balance for 90 days. That $15,000 is a floor under every single day of the 90, not an average, so one dip below it loses the bonus. Pairs with $400 Premium Checking bonus for $600 total.

Read review →
TD BankSavingsFlorida localDeposit onlyHard
$200$10,000 deposit/holdNo monthly feeYour money is tied up about 130 days

New TD savings customers only (no TD personal savings/MMA held or closed in prior 12 months, and no prior TD savings bonus ever). East Coast states. Deposit $10,000 within 20 days of opening and hold 90 days. Expires July 30, 2026.

Read review →
Wintrust BankSavingsFlorida localDeposit onlyHardExpiry unverified
$200$15,000 deposit/hold$5/month$15,000 of your own money

Open a new Statement Savings account, deposit $15,000 or more of new money during the month you open, and hold a $15,000 minimum balance for the three months after that. No promo code needed, it applies automatically. Wintrust is a family of community banks, so use your state's bank: Wintrust in Illinois, Wintrust Florida in Florida, Town Bank in Wisconsin, Dyer Bank and Trust in Indiana. Michigan is served by Macatawa Bank, where the product lineup differs, so confirm the offer there before opening. This is a separate offer from the Total Access Checking bonus and can be opened alongside it.

Read review →
Santa Rosa County Federal Credit UnionCheckingFlorida localDirect depositMembershipHardExpiry unverified
$150$1,000 direct depositNo monthly feeMembership depends on your employer, county or school

Must qualify for credit union membership. One bonus per member. Available to new SRCFCU checking account holders only.

Read review →
Valley National BankCheckingFlorida localDirect depositEasyExpiry unverified
$100$500 direct deposit$15/month$500 of direct deposit, nothing held

Valley National Bank, which trades under the 'Valley' brand at valley.com and is multi-state (NJ, NY, FL, AL). Not to be confused with Valley Bank of Roanoke, Virginia (myvalleybank.com, VA/WV/MD/NC/KY/TN), a separate institution whose own $100 checking promotion expired in 2015. No Valley personal checking in the past 12 months. Paid within 30 days after the DD is met and the account has been open 120 days. No fixed deadline stated.

Read review →
Hancock WhitneySavingsFlorida localDeposit onlyMedium
$100$5,000 deposit/holdNo monthly fee$5,000 to deposit and leave

Freestyle Savings, available in Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi and Texas. Fill in the form on the bank's offer page to get your promo code, then open online or at a financial center by 8/31/2026. Deposit $5,000 or more within 30 days of opening and keep a minimum daily balance of $5,000 or more for 60 days. The money must not already be on deposit at Hancock Whitney. Payment comes within 135 days of opening. Hancock Whitney limits this to one savings bonus per household every two calendar years, with a household lifetime cap of two savings bonuses, and readers report that limit being enforced. You can open the Freestyle Checking account at the same time for its own $300 bonus plus a $200 extra for doing both.

Read review →
HSBCCheckingNationwideDeposit onlyHard
$3,000See terms for requirements$50/month$50,000 of your own money

New customers only, and HSBC's definition is a lifetime one: "A 'New Customer' is someone who doesn't have a current or past HSBC account in the U.S. on file." A closed HSBC U.S. account from any point in the past disqualifies you, so this is not a 12-month or 24-month lookback. The Premier checking account must be opened by December 31, 2026. Premier qualification criteria also govern the $50 monthly fee waiver, with $100,000 in combined balances given as the example. Nationwide.

Read review →
Get notified when new bonuses drop
Weekly updates on the best bank and savings bonuses. No spam — just the offers worth doing.
6 offers with unverified eligibility

These offers carry incomplete or contradictory state-eligibility data. They might be available in Florida — confirm with the bank before applying.

Wells Fargo
$500 bonus$1,000 DDBranch requiredEasy$1,000 of direct deposit, nothing held
Primary owner only; must be a new Wells Fargo consumer checking customer and must not have received a Wells Fargo consumer checking bonus in the past 12 months. Not available to Wells Fargo employees, non-resident aliens/W-8 filers, or Private Bank deposit accounts.
Read review →
Capital One Business
$500 bonus$5,000 holdBranch requiredMedium$5,000 to deposit and leave
Basic Business Checking, promo SBOFFER500 (enter during online application). Deposit $5,000 from an external source within 30 days, maintain $5,000 for at least 60 of the first 90 days, plus 10 qualifying electronic transactions within 90 days. New customers only. You are ineligible if you are a signer on a Capital One Business checking account open on or after Jan 1, 2025, and it is one account per business. Online applications only (in-branch ineligible). $15/mo Basic fee waived with $2,000 min balance (so waived while holding the $5k); Enhanced tier $35/mo waived at $25k. Bonus posts 60 to 90 days after requirements met.
Read review →
Oriental Bank
$400 bonus$4,500 DDEligibility not verifiedMedium$4,500 of direct deposit
Available only in Puerto Rico. Must be primary account holder. Either do not currently receive qualifying DDs with Oriental Bank OR have not received qualifying DDs of at least $1,500 per cycle during the 3 consecutive cycles immediately before promotion effective date. Limited to one bonus per customer. Bank employees and affiliates not eligible. Promotion ends December 31, 2026.
Read review →
Florida Credit Union
$300 bonus$5 holdEligibility not verifiedHardMembership depends on your employer, county or school
Membership is limited to 48 named Florida counties, not the whole state. If your county is not on that list you generally cannot join unless a family, school or alumni connection applies, so the app now checks your county before counting this offer as reachable. One bonus per household; anyone who has held an FCU checking account in the past 24 months does not qualify. New members only.
Read review →
Beacon Bank
$300 bonus$10 holdBranch requiredEasy$1,000 of direct deposit, nothing held
Available nationwide; the offer page and disclosure state no residency requirement. One $300 bonus per client; the Pinwheel direct-deposit switch is required.
Read review →
iTHINK Financial Credit Union
$125 bonus$1,000 DDEligibility not verifiedHardMembership depends on your employer, county or school
iTHINK Financial Credit Union serves named counties in Florida and Georgia, and the app now checks which county you are in before offering this. The credit union advertises up to $500, and it is worth knowing what that number contains: $50 for opening checking, $75 for the direct deposit, then an average daily balance award of $100 at $1,500, $225 at $10,000 or $275 at $20,000, plus a $100 value bonus on a separate credit card. The balance awards are alternatives to one another, not additive, and the page does not say whether they stack on top of the $125 or replace part of it. This record tracks the $125 you can earn without holding a balance or taking a second product. New memberships only, one per membership.
Read review →

Other states

AlabamaAlaskaArizonaArkansasCaliforniaColoradoConnecticutDelawareDistrict of ColumbiaGeorgiaHawaiiIdahoIllinoisIndianaIowaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMaineMarylandMassachusettsMichiganMinnesotaMississippiMissouriMontanaNebraskaNevadaNew HampshireNew JerseyNew MexicoNew YorkNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaOhioOklahomaOregonPennsylvaniaRhode IslandSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaTennesseeTexasUtahVermontVirginiaWashingtonWest VirginiaWisconsinWyoming